Week 10 Summary

Week 10 Summary

Introduction

I am Vaibhav Malik, a Google Summer Of Code contributor and developer at Inkscape. In this blog, I've summarized my work during the tenth week of the Google Summer Of Code 2023.

July 31 to Aug 01

During local code testing, I observed that the widgets are inaccurately positioned in the toolbars upon being taken out of the popover boxes. A more in-depth analysis revealed that an incorrect position was being stored for all of the movable widgets.

In addition to this, I readied the Spray toolbar for the GTK+4 port, which encompassed numerous widgets and entailed a substantial transformation.

Aug 02

Today, I prepared the Painbucket toolbar for the transition to GTK+4.

Aug 03

Next, I readied the Gradient toolbar for the GTK+4 port.

Aug 04 to Aug 05

At this point, we had only the final 4-5 toolbars remaining. Next in line for porting was the Calligraphy toolbar, which I began working on. Much like the Spray toolbar, the Calligraphy toolbar also encompassed numerous widgets and stood out as one of the widest toolbars within Inkscape. Having completed these tasks, I logged out to savour the weekend.

Conclusion

That's all for the tenth week of Google Summer of Code 2023. Stay tuned for further updates. Thanks for reading. See you next week :)