Week 5 Summary

Week 5 Summary

Introduction

I am Vaibhav Malik, a Google Summer Of Code contributor and developer at Inkscape. In this blog, I've summarized my work during the fifth week of the Google Summer Of Code 2023.

June 26 to June 28

I got rid of all the instances of set_custom_numeric_menu_data in the ported toolbars. Then I ported the Box3d toolbar to GTK4.

June 29

Today, I refactored the Box3d toolbar code and moved on to the Spiral toolbar.

June 30

After finishing the Spiral toolbar port, I started working on the Dropper toolbar. I wrapped it up by the evening. Then I made some fixes in the Rectangle toolbar spin buttons.

Conclusion

This sums up everything I did this week. Three more toolbars were successfully ported, and a couple more to go. Stay tuned for further updates. Thanks for reading. Sayonara :)