Week 6 Summary

Week 6 Summary

Introduction

I am Vaibhav Malik, a Google Summer Of Code contributor and developer at Inkscape. In this blog, I've summarized my work during the sixth week of the Google Summer Of Code 2023.

July 03 to July 05

I started working on the Star toolbar port. Its UI file was very similar to that of the Rectangle toolbar. The radio buttons group was somewhat trickier to handle. After porting, there were I found some issues with the spin button adjustments. Fortunately, I could fix them without much hassle.

July 06 to July 07

I started refactoring some of the ported toolbars before moving on to the next one. Then, I ported the Arc toolbar. Most of the part was easy, initially there were some issues with the spin buttons and their adjustments which I fixed right before the weekend.

Conclusion

That's all I did during the sixth week of Google Summer of Code 2023. In the upcoming week, I'll try to fix the regressions and port more toolbars to GTK4. Stay tuned for further updates. Thanks for reading. Sayonara :)