Week 8 Summary

Week 8 Summary

Introduction

I am Vaibhav Malik, a Google Summer Of Code contributor and developer at Inkscape. In this blog, I've summarized my work during the eighth week of the Google Summer Of Code 2023.

July 17 to July 18

Today, I added a popup in the Page toolbar and started working on the Measure toolbar.

July 19

I finished porting the Measure toolbar and started porting the LPE toolbar. And I also fixed a minor bug in the Booleans toolbar.

July 20

Today, I decided to port the LPE toolbar. I started by building the UI file and finished the port by updating the constructor in the source files.

July 21

Continuing the order, today, I ported the Connector toolbar.

July 22

Next up was the Eraser toolbar. As usual, I started working on the UI file first and completed the port by updating the constructor function of the Eraser toolbar. This also includes changing the code related to mode buttons and setting up the SpinButton widgets.

July 23

Today, I ported the Tweak toolbar. This toolbar had a lot of mode buttons. Until today, I was using the ToggleButton widget to configure the mode buttons for each toolbar. Today, I switched back to the RadioButton widget and assigned them a group to handle the mode_changed events properly.

Conclusion

That's all for the eighth week of Google Summer of Code 2023. I'll try to complete the toolbar port in a week or two. Stay tuned for further updates. Thanks for reading. See you next week :)